Chameleon Fabric Options

Good morning!

I'm pretty new to hammocks, and REALLY new to understanding the various fabric options. Hexon! Argon! Oh my!

I'm wondering if the collective can help steer me into a material and weight that might work best for me.

Me:

5'10"

172lbs

I sleep exclusively on my back at home, with an occasional move to my side for a bit
    I like my bed 'firm' but supportive and comfy. I don't think I'd enjoy a lot of springy/stretchy. I have an ENO doublenest that's comfy to lounge in, but I don't think I could sleep in it. Too stretchy.

I HATE HATE HATE being hot/sweaty when I sleep. Something breathable would be great. I have a Hammock Gear Econ underquilt and top quilt on the way, so I'm sure part of that equation is adjusting them properly for the conditions.

I do a fair bit of hiking. I'm not a 'ultralite' hiker by any stretch, but something that is weight conscious would be ideal.

I'm sure I'm missing something, but any input on your experiences would be great!

Hammock
    Hybrid 1.7 GE, Happy Medium Bridge
    Tarp
    DIY Xenon Winter
    Insulation
    Loco Libre Gear
    Suspension
    All of them! Ugh.
    Images
    Based on all of your input, I'd say Hexon 1.6 is just the ticket.

Hammock
    Dutch/SLD/WB/DIY
    Tarp
    DWG/HG/SLD/UGQ/DIY
    Insulation
    Loco Libre Gear
    Suspension
    Dutchware
    Hexon 1.6 FTW
    Smart graphic design for all your needs by BGD

Hammock
    DW Chameleon
    Tarp
    HG CF Hex
    Insulation
    HG Incubator 20
    Suspension
    Beetle Buckles
    The Hexon 1.0 might be too "stretchy" for you so maybe the 1.6?

I am 6'2, 190 and I have a Hexon 1.0. chameleon and I love the feel. I sleep on a memory foam mattress at night and don't find the 1.0 too stretchy for my taste, but I'm sure it's not as stiff as the 1.6. I'm mainly a side sleeper.
    SBO YouTube Channel
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFB5MZ1uYOsGgg7kVZazp1g

Hammock
    DIY 10.5 Hexon 1.6 w/ net
    Tarp