Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tarp or rain fly

Good morning hanger fans! I am going on a quick over night we here in Minnesota and here is my question. Cheap Tarp or rain fly? While this is my first time ever going out and sleeping on a hammock, it probably won't be my last. So do I just suck it up and get a ENO rain fly or a rain tarp for this round.

Hammock
    WildernessLogics 12x6
    Tarp
    HG cuben 13ridge12
    Insulation
    TopQuiltUnderQuilt
    Suspension
    S and D
    Not sure of dimensions of tarp versus rain fly. Maybe buy once, cry once--and get the one you want. Your biggest challenge will be bottom insulation--to avoid the dreaded CBS--you might need a pad or underquilt to avoid Cold Butt Syndrome.
    Kowalzekc welcome from Denton NC

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hammock
    DIY
    Tarp
    MW Monster
    Insulation
    DIY TQ/ HG UQ
    Suspension
    DIY Whoppies
    Welcome to the forum.

Think I'd tarp it this time and make sure you are committed then brown bag a few lunches and buy a quality tarp like a Superfly. PG is correct.. Buy once cry once.

Have a great time and post pics.
    I would rather be in the woods... my dog would rather be in the pool. My wife thinks we are both nuts.

Hammock
    Dutch Chameleon
    Tarp
    UGQ Winterdream
    Insulation
    0° Zepp/Ren...UGQ
    Suspension
    Dutchware bb sus
    Images
    Don't be afraid to learn (be wrong)!